FC Bayern Basketball

Offizielle Webseite des fc bayern basketball

FC Bayern Basketball participates in the One Team project of the Euroleague

One Team is the Euroleague´s CSR Project , which has been set up during spring 2012 with the support of Turkish Airlines. This season 31 clubs (24 Euroleague and 7 Eurocup clubs) have developed different programs with one common goal: promoting disadvantaged minorities´ integration in the society through basketball.

In the framework of the One Team campaign, FC Bayern Basketball and its cooperation club Sportbund DJK Rosenheim started a basketball-project for young refugees. In the future, there are about 20 young refugees, who are escorted in Rosenheim´s and Frasdorf´s social establishments, and who are regularly as well as professionally trained by coaches of SB DJK Rosenheim and FC Bayern Basketball.

In addition to Sportbund, the nationwide recognized exemplary project “Godparents for refugees” by the “social city” of Rosenheim and the council officer Christine Domek-Rußwurm (Frasdorf) also support the One Team project locally. The German basketball champion from Munich supports the project financially, especially for coaches and sport halls with equipment such as shoes, balls and knitwear.

„Basketball as competitive sport isn´t of immediate importance with this initiative”, tells FCBB-managing director Volker Stix, “above all, main goals are distraction of the young refugees’ pasts, raising enthusiasm and experiencing the social aspects of a team sport. But maybe, we will also succeed in getting members interested in basketball at the SB DJK in the long term.”

Sportbund and FCBB have been cooperating for several years. Thanks to an initiative of local council Domek-Rußwurm, who is also youth responsible and the official responsible for asylum decisions around Rosenheim, the new social project has finally been set up: in Autumn 2014, the 18 year old Liberian refugee Varfie Kromah (2,08 m) trained several times at Munich´s Audi Dome with the FC Bayern Basketball´s Youth Bundesliga (NBBL) team. Kromah plays now an important part in the NBBL-Team in Dingolfing and is part, thanks to that, of the first team’s roster of SB DJK Rosenheim.

Through the “social city Rosenheim”, whose responsible person Christian Hlatky is both Departmental Manager and player at Sportbund, Varfie Kromah learned German in the meantime, went to school and is extremely well integrated in his new homeland. Kromah now supports the basketball practice for refugees, that is responsibly managed by Rosenheim´s U18-Coach Alen Mulalich.

“Our basketball department is godparent of Varfie Kromah and supports him daily, and his example shows perfectly how integration can be accomplished with low medium” told SB-Departmental manager Christian Hlatky. “We are glad that his story has been the inspiring example for starting a bigger project, and that our partner FC Bayern Basketball is also a team player in the social area.”

Contact

FC Bayern München Basketball GmbH
Siegenburger Straße 45
81373 München
Germany

Telephone:
+49 (0)89 2005 7000

Telefax:
+49 (0)89 2005 25 7029

E-Mail:
basketball@fcb.de

Opening hours:
Mo. - Fr.: 9 - 17 Uhr

FC Bayern Basketball

Offizielle Webseite des fc bayern basketball

FC Bayern Basketball engagiert sich im One Team-Programm der Euroleague

One Team ist das CSR-Projekt der Euroleague, das im Frühjahr 2012 mit der Unterstützung von Turkish Airlines ins Leben gerufen wurde. Seitdem haben 14 Vereine der Euroleague und des Eurocups eigene Programme entwickelt, die das gemeinsame Ziel verfolgen, durch den Basketballsport die Integration benachteiligter Minderheiten in die Gesellschaft voranzutreiben.

Im Rahmen der One Team-Aktion hat der FC Bayern Basketball im Februar 2015 gemeinsam mit seinem Kooperationsverein Sportbund DJK Rosenheim ein Basketball-Projekt für jugendliche Flüchtlinge gestartet. Künftig werden knapp 20 junge Flüchtlinge, die in Einrichtungen in Rosenheim und Frasdorf betreut werden, regelmäßig unter kundiger Anleitung trainieren.

Während vor Ort neben dem Sportbund auch das bundesweit anerkannte Leuchtturmprojekt „Paten für Flüchtlinge“ der Sozialen Stadt Rosenheim und Gemeinderätin Christine Domek-Rußwurm (Frasdorf) die Initiative unterstützen, steht der deutsche Basketballmeister aus München dem Projekt unter anderem mit der Anschubfinanzierung für Trainer und Halle sowie mit Schuhen, Bällen und Trikots zur Seite.

„Basketball als Leistungssport steht bei dieser Initiative natürlich nicht im Vordergrund“, sagt FCBB-Geschäftsführer Volker Stix, „vielmehr geht es hier um Ablenkung von der Vergangenheit, um Spaß, Begeisterung und alle sozialen Aspekte eines Teamsports. Und vielleicht gelingt es ja sogar, die Teilnehmer auch langfristig für Basketball beim SB DJK zu begeistern.“

Der Sportbund und der FCBB kooperieren seit mehreren Jahren. Über eine Initiative von Gemeinderätin Domek-Rußwurm, die auch Jugend- und Asylbeauftragte im Landkreis Rosenheim ist, kam das neue soziale Projekt letztlich in Gang: Im Herbst 2014 trainierte der 18-jährige, liberianische Flüchtling Varfie Kromah (2,08 m) einige Male im Münchner Audi Dome beim Team aus der Nachwuchs-Bundesliga (NBBL) des FC Bayern Basketball. Kromah spielt mittlerweile im NBBL-Team in Dingolfing eine tragende Rolle und steht zudem im Regionalliga-Kader des SB DJK Rosenheim.

Über die „Soziale Stadt Rosenheim“, deren Vertreter Christian Hlatky gleichzeitig Abteilungsleiter und Spieler beim Sportbund ist, hat Varfie Kromah inzwischen Deutsch gelernt, besucht die Schule und ist bereits bestens in seiner neuen Heimat integriert. Kromah unterstützt das vom Rosenheimer U18-Coach Alen Mulalich geleitete Basketball-Training als Assistent.

„Unsere Abteilung ist Pate von Varfie Kromah und unterstützen ihn im Alltag, und an seinem Beispiel sieht man sehr schön, wie im Kleinen mit kleinen Mitteln Integration gelingen kann“, sagt SB-Abteilungsleiter Christian Hlatky. „Wir freuen uns sehr, dass daraus ein größeres Projekt entstanden ist und unser Partner FC Bayern Basketball auch im sozialen Bereich ein Teamplayer ist.“

One Team-Website
One Team auf Facebook

Kontakt

FC Bayern München Basketball GmbH
Siegenburger Straße 45
D-81373 München

Telefon:
+49 (0)89 2005 7000

WhatsApp:

+49 (0)89 2005 7000

Telefax:
+49 (0)89 2005 25 7029

E-Mail:
basketball@fcb.de

Geschäftszeiten:
Mo.-Fr.: 09-12 Uhr
Do: 13-17 Uhr